ACM Turing Award Lectures

ACM Turing Award Lectures

The First Twenty Years, 1966 to 1985

Book - 1987
Rate this:
The stimulating lectures delivered by 23 prominent computer scientists upon their receipt of the ACM Turing Award. The Association for Computing Machinery has given this prestigious honor each year since 1966 to an individual who has made major and lasting technical contributions to the field of computer science. The lectures are published in their entirety, with postscripts written by some of the recipients to reflect changes in the field over the passing years. Annotation(c) 2003 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (
Publisher: New York : ACM Press ; Reading, Mass. : Addison-Wesley Pub. Co., c1987
ISBN: 9780201077940
Characteristics: xviii, 483 p. : ill. ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at MPL

To Top