Neon Madman

Neon Madman

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
The final entry in the groundbreaking series of hardboiled British mysteries starring Scott Mitchell, the toughest detective to ever call London home. The ledge isn't quite wide enough for Scott Mitchell to stand, but he'll have to make it work. He keeps his balance just long enough to get a few quick snaps of the motel room opposite, where a client's wife is enjoying a spirited act of adultery and has no idea that she's been caught on film. It's sleazy work, but anything that keeps Mitchell's wallet fat and his hide safe is fine by him. But he took this case because it carried not a hint of danger-so why is somebody trying to kill him? The West Indian man bursts into Mitchell's office threatening to tear him apart. Mitchell talks him down before the man is able to break any limbs-or, God forbid, his camera-but he still hasn't got a clue who the intruder is, or how he's tied up in the adultery case. And when this simple bit of divorce work goes from quick and easy to slow and deadly, Mitchell will have to move fast if he wants to stay alive. The final novel in the series that brought the American hardboiled style to Britain, Neon Madman is perfect for fans of Raymond Chandler and John D. MacDonald. Scott Mitchell was one of the first hardboiled British private investigators, and he remains the best. Neon Madman is the fourth book in the Scott Mitchell Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
Publisher: [United States] : MysteriousPress.com/Open Road : Made available through hoopla, 2016
ISBN: 9781504038867
150403886X
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top